Work is cool!

Posted on February 7, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

So yesterday was my first day of work at Dynamic Marketing Concepts, Inc.  Let me tell you, this job is going to be right up my alley. So let me explain how this works. Yes, this is a marketing firm. Not an advertising firm. They don’t do graphic designs, rather they are hired by companies to help get new accounts. We are paid a commission for the first sale, and for signing them up as a customer. They figure if they order once, they will order again. Dynamic Marketing has “campaigns” that they do, or in essence a team of people who only sell one product for a specific amount of time. Right now, and probably for a while, I am on the IMS, or Innovative Merchant Solutions Campaign. IMS is a credit card processing company that many people are using to get cheaper rates than what they are currently paying. It’s sort of a challenging sale to make, but the cool things is that I am legitimately helping people save a lot of money in their small businesses. Not to mention, the pay rocks, and it only gets better!

So as I enter the world of sales again, I find that it is good to read daily. Not only for education, but for inspiration. This is the book that I am reading:

857-1What good book have you read lately?

Oh yeah- If you read this book correctly, it takes a minimum of 270 Days. WOW

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Work is cool!”

RSS Feed for Joshfowler.net – Thinking it over Comments RSS Feed

No way! Are his books awesome! I would recommend reading as many of OG MANDINO books as you can get your hands on. You will be stretched in so many areas. His books are so awesome.

I’m glad it looks like a good fit! But I just can’t picture you in a suit and tie…


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

