Alright- Need your prayers… Really.

Posted on February 3, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I don’t have the time or the energy for a long post. As some of you may know, my wife and I have done the Dave Ramsey plan to get out of debt. A few months ago, I wrecked my  91 Honda Accord, and didn’t have the money to get it fixed. Thankfully, I sold it for a little money, and saved up some more money to be able to buy another junker to get us by until we get out of debt. I found what seemed to be a good deal. An 88 Mazda 323 with a great engine, reasonably low miles for it’s age, new tires, and everything worked great. I test drove it… Worked Great!!! Paid the $800 that I negotiated, and was driving home. That is, until the transmission fell out, less than two hours ago. I called the seller back, and he said he would fix it, yet somehow I don’t believe him. This was the last of Susan and I’s savings. I am quite uneasy and very worried. And for any of my christian friends who read this, I don’t need to be reminded that I am “more than a conquerer,” that “all things work together for good for those who love the lord,” and to read Matthew 6:25-34. I have and I have considered the birds. Yet, I am still worried. Sorry. I don’t worry much, but I am now. I hope that I didn’t get ripped off. I really need this car for work, and I am tired of walking everywhere.

Discouraged,

Josh

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Alright- Need your prayers… Really.”

RSS Feed for Joshfowler.net – Thinking it over Comments RSS Feed

Praying for you here…

Sorry, Josh. That stinks. Praying that it all works out!

I love you sweetie. We’ll get through this. At least one of us is always strong. 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

