Michael Seay, Jonathan Blaylock, and other guys I envy

Posted on January 24, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I wanted to take a break from all the discussion of Obama, the abortion debate, ministry, doctrine, and all the other stuff you may encounter on my blog to talk about two of my best friends. These guys are dudes I trust. They love God, love the Bible, and in my opinion really demonstrate what it’s like to be passionate about something. The funny thing is, these two guys barely know each other, and as far as I am aware, the only time they have ever hung out is at my wedding. One day, though, the three of us will come together and conquer the world!!! (Sort of) 

I am petitioning that Jonathan start a blog. Honestly, he may already have one that I am just not aware of, but if he doesn’t, he should. I think he would have some pretty profound thoughts to share with the world. I think the more we can get some healthy conversations started about why we believe what we believe, why we do what we do, and how we can improve as leaders, the better off we’ll be. If you think Jonathan should start a blog, would you mind leaving a reply?

Michael Seay- I can safely say that this guy knows more about scripture than most pastors I’ve met in my life. (Sorry dude, that may not be saying much. Just take it as a compliment.) Anyways, I love to talk scripture with him. His insights are amazing. If you want to check out his blog, go here. Michael has helped bring a lot of perspective to decisions I’ve faced, and views I’ve adopted. This is a guy you want on your team. You should always have someone close to you who can ask you “Why” no matter the situation, and you won’t be offended. (Cough) Michael, you’re an alright dude.

I envy these guys. They both have qualities that I could only hope to have not only as a leader, but as a person. Props to you both.

For other guys who I respect, Google these dudes: John MaCarthur, John Piper, R.C. Sproul, Andy Stanley, Louie Giglio, Mark Driscoll, T.D. Jakes, Greg Laurie, James I. Walker. 

Check em out!!!

Josh

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Michael Seay, Jonathan Blaylock, and other guys I envy”

RSS Feed for Joshfowler.net – Thinking it over Comments RSS Feed

I think Jonathan should start a blog as well. Thanks for the love bro, now I have to start writing about stuff people actually care about!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

