How I’m growing.

Posted on January 19, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: |

Some people read this blog to find out what I’m up to these days. (Sorry. I never post about what I’m doing.) Some people are just curious. They for some reason want to know what my thoughts are on life, ministry, culture, music, and other random stuff. Why this is, I don’t know. In many ways, this blog is just like the other 5 bajillion out there. I am not a person of great influence. Yet. I guess people come to my site just out of curiosity.

So here it is. If you read this blog, I am going to ask you to do something for me that is somewhat selfish. Not that it’s self-centered or anything, but considering that I do not know 95% of the people that read this, and you don’t know me, it’s asking a lot. I need your prayers. Seriously. God’s doing a lot in and through me and Susan right now, and we are both stressed.

God is teaching me patience. It’s hard, and honestly it kind of sucks. I am an impatient person. I want to know what God is up to, and right now, I have no idea. I keep hearing from him that I just need to pray, and keep trusting him.

I am also learning that I need to have more discipline in my life. Much more. I need to learn to take pride in being structured and organized, and having goals. I need to be more driven.

I need to listen more to other people, but care less what others think about what I do. Not that I don’t care what people think about me, but I need to be unapologetic about who I am in Christ, and what God has called, and is calling me to do. My problem is that I tend to be a trend follower, because it’s easy. The road has already been plowed, I just have to learn how to fit the mold. The only problem is, God wants to do something big with me. Our God is a creative genius, and he has gifted me with the ability to be creative, and innovative.

Most of all though, I am learning that I am absolutely nothing without Christ. I’ve said it for as long as I remember, but it’s beginning to sink in. My identity must be in him. Period. I must decrease, he must increase.

Would you pray for me and Susan that God would give us peace? That we would be able to hear his voice? That we ( I ) can be still, and know that he is God.? Can you pray that in the midst of a bad economy, and long hours that God will continue to grow our marriage? Would you pray that I could be the leader of my house, and my family like God has called me to be? Would you pray that I would strive to be more like Christ, at any cost?

I need your prayers. God is stretching me.

Thanks,

Josh

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “How I’m growing.”

RSS Feed for Joshfowler.net – Thinking it over Comments RSS Feed

Count on it, bro. Hang in there.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

