I need help

Posted on January 18, 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , |

I switched to wordpress months ago because it was so highly customizable. So customizable, in fact, that I really don’t know what I am doing. So, here is the deal. I am calling in a favor that I do not deserve. Is there anyone who reads this blog that knows anything about html, css, or any of that other blog crap? There are a couple seemingly simple things that I am trying to do, but can’t because I just don’t know how. Once these few things are in place, my life will be so easy. It would probably take someone with experience about 15 minutes to do all of this. Let me know,

Josh

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “I need help”

RSS Feed for Joshfowler.net – Thinking it over Comments RSS Feed

Sorry, dear. I use Blogger and have no idea if WordPress works the sames way.

Biggest problem you’ve got is that your site is actually hosted on wordpress.com (There are GOOD things about that, too, though.) That means that MOST of the customization that you are after is not available to you. IF you set up WordPress on your own HOSTING, you can do LOTS more. I’m probably going to move mine back soon to my own hosting. Not certain, but probably. You have to pay extra to edit the CSS on wordpress.com, and you can’t install your own plugins and stuff.

Does that start answering the questions you have? I can explain more if this part doesn’t make sense.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

