Alright- I really need your prayers

Posted on December 4, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

It is Thursday morning, about 6:20. As you know from my last post, Susan is gone this week, and to say the least it has been quite a lonely week. Add to that, it has been somewhat of a frustrating week as this week comes to a close. 

I am sure that most of you who are reading this have a pet, or have had a pet. I have three pets: Jigsaw- a Jack Russell, Max- A Dachshund, and Ellie- a tabby cat. I love them very much, but I wonder sometimes if they love me. It seems as though you give them an inch of freedom and they take a mile, or they just do mean things to piss you off. This morning, I woke up and went to get some water around 5:00 AM. As I came through, I noticed that Ellie, our cat had climbed the Christmas tree, bent some of the branches, and nearly all the shiny silver balls were off the tree on on the floor. The tree is bent so badly that I am not sure if it can be bent back they way it was. This kills me, because I really worked hard on that tree. 

 Not too far from that, I noticed max had peed on the package of toilet paper I left in the floor. (I know it was max, because he is the only one who does this. )

I really need to get the house cleaned before Susan gets back from her business trip!!! Pray for me that God will give me the energy to do that!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Alright- I really need your prayers”

RSS Feed for Joshfowler.net – Thinking it over Comments RSS Feed

Just wait until you have children! When your precious 4 year old daughter, the love and light of your life, looks at you and tells you she hates you. You know in your heart she could never really mean it, but it hurts. Having pets (and children!) gives us a glimpse into how our heavenly Father feels when we ignore him or pee on His toilet paper or ruin His painstakingly put together Christmas tree…


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

