OK, don’t kill me

Posted on October 3, 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Yes, it’s been a while since I’ve posted. No I’m not dead. No I’m not lazy. Just trying to do a little re=prioritization. I would invite you to check out michaelseay.wordpress.com to look at some of the things that I have been discussing lately. Have a good day, and I will post again when I get through running the morning’s errands. 

 

Josh

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “OK, don’t kill me”

RSS Feed for Joshfowler.net – Thinking it over Comments RSS Feed

🙂 Yay– a new post!

lol– oops! That last comment was from me!

I addressed this issue under “The Sovereignty of God” post. I don’t think that “line” ever ends. From God’s stand point, He knows everything past, present and future. I also believe you and I have the ability to make real choices that result in real effects. However, you have raised a great question! The simple answer (if you will) is to say that God controls outcomes. We can make plans, choices, use our skills (really His skills) but God always determines the outcome. Salvation is a totally different topic because I believe our choices are limited and Salvation, from beginning to end, is a complete, 100% work of God. But, many would disagree with that. For Biblical examples of “God controls outcomes” check out the life of Joseph, the nation of Israel, and the life of Peter.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

